2018 Distinguished Performance Awards Dinner

The Distinguished Performance Awards Program recognizes business leaders who have answered the call for leadership in their companies and the communities in which they operate. History has shown that when business becomes significantly involved in helping to solve key economic problems, it can have a long-term positive effect on society. Highlighting the outstanding work of our Distinguished Performance Awardees offers the business community strong examples they can follow.

Ad Specifications

We will announce the remaining 2018 Awards Program recipients and participants in the coming weeks

Michele Buck
President and CEO
The Hershey Company
Corporate Citizenship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Ted Mathas
Chairman and CEO
New York Life

Beth Mooney
Chairman and CEO
Leadership in Diversity Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Randall Stephenson
Chairman, CEO, and President

Julie Sweet
Group Chief Executive
Accenture North America
Excellence in Public Policy Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Mike Gregoire
Chief Executive Officer
CA Technologies

Emanuel Chirico
Chairman & CEO
PVH Corp.
CED Leadership Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Marvin Ellison
Chairman and CEO

Ellen R. Alemany
Chairwoman and CEO
CIT group
Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Thomas B. Michaud
President and CEO
KBW, A Stifel Company

Thank You to Our Sponsors


Bal Das, BGD Holdings

Barnes & Noble, Inc.

Nomi Bergman

Burlington Stores

The Business Council of New York State, Inc.


Convenience Distribution Association

The Craig and Barbara Barrett Foundation

DAV Disabled American Veterans

DICK'S Sporting Goods

Edward B. Rust, Jr.

The Ellig Group


Fashion Institute of Technology


Fordham University

Patricia Gottesman


Joseph Kasputys, Economic Ventures

Kaufman & Company


Korn Ferry


Mayer Brown LLP

Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Peter G. Peterson Foundation


Ron Williams, RW2 Enterprises

Rothschild Asset Management

S&P Global

Save the Children

Signature Flight Support

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

State Street Global Advisors



US Grid Company

The Pierre Hotel - Business Attire

Event Start Time
September 26, 2018, 7:00 PM

Event End Time
September 26, 2018, 9:00 PM


Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., TIAA

Edward B. Rust, Jr. State Farm Insurance Companies 

Committee Members

Jennifer Artley, BT Group

George Barrett, Cardinal Health 

Nomi Bergman, Advance Newhouse Communications

Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services

David Chun, Equilar, Inc.

Claudio Del Vecchio, Brooks Brothers

Joe DiDomizio, The Hudson Group

Janice Ellig, The Ellig Group

Constance Hunter, KPMG

Sandy Kapell, Madison Square Garden

Ron Marshall, Claire's Stores Inc.

Martha E. McGarry, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Tom McInerney, Genworth Financial, Inc.

Mike Monahan, Pitney Bowes

Bridget Neill, EY

Ron O'Hanley, State Street Corporation

Pete Peterson, Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Mike Petters, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Vicki Poponi, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Glen Post, CenturyLink

Henry Ristuccia, Deloitte 

Dan Rose, Rose Associates

Gregg Sherrill, Tenneco

Jane Stevenson, Korn Ferry

Myron Ullman, JCPenney (Ret.)

Maggie Wilderotter, Grand Reserve Inn

Ron Williams, RW2 Enterprises, LLC

Scott W. Wine, Polaris Industries Inc. 

Jacob J. Worenklein, US Grid Company