The business executives who established CED in 1942 focused on the public interest through a pragmatic business lens. Today, CED Members make this same commitment to represent the reasoned, nonpartisan voice of business on major public policy issues.

Our Members are chairs, CEOs and senior executives of major corporations; university and college presidents; former corporate leaders; and leaders of prominent NGOs.

Members determine CED’s annual priority issues and lead subcommittees that produce policy statements with research findings and recommendations for reform. These policy statements are coupled with strong outreach efforts throughout the country and abroad - to achieve tangible impact at the local, state and national levels. CED has a passionate staff who organize and help lead the goals and efforts of the Members.

John Haley
Chief Executive Officer, Willis Towers Watson

Doug Hammond
Chairman & CEO, NFP Corp.

Robert Haney
Partner, Covington & Burling LLP

Victoria Harker
Chief Financial Officer, TEGNA, Inc.

Tony Harrington
Chair and Managing Director, Albright Stonebridge Group

Hollis W. Hart
President (Retired), International Franchise Management, Citi

Ben W. Heineman Jr.
Senior Fellow, Schools of Law & Government, Harvard University

Bob Hellman
Managing Director and CEO, American Infrastructure Funds

Jack A. Hockema
Chairman, President and CEO, Kaiser Aluminum

Mike Hopkins
Chief Executive Officer, Ice Energy

R. Glenn Hubbard
Dean and Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics, Columbia University Business School

Constance Hunter
Chief Economist, KPMG LLP

@CEDUpdate CED's Joe Minarik says politicians are making an unproductive gamble on #productivity growth. Read his latest piece……