The business executives who established CED in 1942 focused on the public interest through a pragmatic business lens. Today, CED Members make this same commitment to represent the reasoned, nonpartisan voice of business on major public policy issues.

Our Members are chairs, CEOs and senior executives of major corporations; university and college presidents; former corporate leaders; and leaders of prominent NGOs.

Members determine CED’s annual priority issues and lead subcommittees that produce policy statements with research findings and recommendations for reform. These policy statements are coupled with strong outreach efforts throughout the country and abroad - to achieve tangible impact at the local, state and national levels. CED has a passionate staff who organize and help lead the goals and efforts of the Members.

Bruce K. MacLaury
President Emeritus, The Brookings Institution

Mark Makepeace
Group Director of Information Services and CEO, FTSE Russell

Ron Marshall
CEO, Claire's Stores Inc.

Thomas McInerney
President and Chief Executive Officer, Genworth Financial, Inc.

Patricia A. McKay
Partner, Templeton & Co.

Cecilia McKenney
Former Executive Vice President and Chief Customer Officer, Frontier Communications

Steve Messinger
President and Owner, ECG Management Consultants

Mike Monahan
Executive VP, COO & CFO, Pitney Bowes

Paul M. Montrone
Chairman, Liberty Lane Partners

Dr. Allen J. Morrison
Chief Executive Officer and Director General, Thunderbird School of Global Management at Arizona State University

Margaret A. Morrison
‎Principal Financial Services, Americas Leader of Business, Development, Brand, Marketing & Communications, EY

Brian Murdock
President & CEO, Strategic Investment Group

Dr. Joel Myers
Founder, Chairman and President, AccuWeather

@CEDUpdate CED's Joe Minarik says politicians are making an unproductive gamble on #productivity growth. Read his latest piece……