The Committee for Economic Development of The Conference Board (CED) uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how CED collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.OK


Research Advisory Board

Comprised of distinguished economists, professors, and other experts, the Research Advisory Board advises CED's leadership on avenues of research to undertake and recommends subjects for investigation.

Martin Neil Baily
Bernard L. Schwartz Chair in Economic Policy Development and Senior Fellow of Economic Studies, Center on Regulation and Markets

Anthony J. Corrado, Jr.
Professor of Government, Colby College

Benjamin Friedman
William J. Maier Professor of Political Economy, Harvard University

Brian Gill
Senior Fellow, Mathematica Policy Research

Joshua Goodman
Associate Professor of Public Policy, The John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University

Alan B. Krueger
Bendheim Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, Princeton University

Robert Litan
Partner, Korein Tillery; Adjunct Senior Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations; Visiting Policy Scholar, Georgetown University

John Palmer
University Professor and Dean Emeritus, The Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University

Deborah Phillips
Professor of Psychology and Associated Faculty, The McCourt School of Public Policy at Georgetown University

Betsey Stevenson
Associate Professor of Public Policy, The Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy at the University of Michigan

Justin Wolfers
Professor of Public Policy, The Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy at the University of Michigan

@CEDUpdate CED expresses our heartfelt condolences to Alan Krueger's family, his colleagues and all who mourn his passing. He……