The Committee for Economic Development of The Conference Board (CED) uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how CED collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.OK


2016 Distinguished Performance Awards Dinner

The Distinguished Performance Awards Program recognizes business leaders who have answered the call for leadership in their companies and the communities in which they operate. History has shown that when business becomes significantly involved in helping to solve key economic problems, it can have a long-term positive effect on society. Highlighting the outstanding work of our Distinguished Performance Awardees offers the business community strong examples they can follow.

CED's 2016 Dinner took place on September 14 at the Pierre Hotel in New York City. A list of past and present awardees can be viewed here.

2016 Award Recipients

Maggie Wilderotter

Maggie Wilderotter
Chairman and CEO
Grand Reserve Inn; Former Chairman and CEO, Frontier Communications
CED Leadership Award

Introduced by: Denise Morrison
President and CEO
Campbell Soup Company

George S. Barrett

George S. Barrett
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Cardinal Health, Inc.
Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award

Introduced by: Larry Merlo
President and CEO
CVS Health

John T. Chambers

John T. Chambers
Executive Chairman
Cisco Systems
Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award

Introduced by: Lowell McAdam
Chairman and CEO

Ilene S. Gordon

Ilene S. Gordon
Chairman, President and CEO
Leadership in Diversity Award

Introduced by: Mark Sutton
Chairman and CEO
International Paper


Patricia Russo
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Edward B. Rust, Jr.
State Farm Insurance Companies

Committee Members

Beth Brooke-Marciniak

Carl T. Camden
Kelly Services, Inc.

Teresa Carlson
Amazon Web Services

Wade Dyke
Kaplan, Inc.

Roger W. Ferguson, Jr.

Pat Gross
The Lovell Group

Jack Hockema
Kaiser Aluminum

D. Bryan Jordan
First Horizon National Corp.

Robert J. Kueppers
Deloitte LLP (Ret.)

Martha McGarry
Skadden Arps

Denise Morrison
Campbell Soup Company

Jennifer Nason
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Ronald P. O’Hanley
State Street Global Advisors

Peter G. Peterson
Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Frederick W. Smith
FedEx Corporation

Ronald A. Williams
RW2 Enterprises, LLC

Thank You to Our Sponsors