The Committee for Economic Development of The Conference Board (CED) uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how CED collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.OK


2019 Distinguished Performance Awards Dinner

The Distinguished Performance Awards Program recognizes business leaders who have answered the call for leadership in their companies and the communities in which they operate. History has shown that when business becomes significantly involved in helping to solve key economic problems, it can have a long-term positive effect on society. Highlighting the outstanding work of our Distinguished Performance Awardees offers the business community strong examples they can follow.

Teresa Carlson
Vice President, General Public Sector
Amazon Web Services
CED Leadership Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

W. Craig Jelinek
President & Chief Executive Officer
Costco Wholesale Corporation
Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Maggie Wilderotter
Chairman and CEO
Grand Reserve Inn; Former Chairman and CEO, Frontier Communications

Richard I. Lesser
Boston Consulting Group
Excellence in Public Policy Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Dennis A. Muilenburg
Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
The Boeing Company
Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Lisa Lutoff-Perlo
President & Chief Executive Officer
Celebrity Cruises
Leadership in Diversity Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Timothy Ryan
US Chairman and Senior Partner
Corporate Citizenship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

The Pierre Hotel--New York City

Event Start Time
October 02, 2019, 6:00 PM

Event End Time
October 02, 2019, 9:00 PM


Reception: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Dinner: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM


Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., TIAA

Edward B. Rust, Jr. State Farm Insurance Companies 

Committee Members

George Barrett, Cardinal Health  

Carl Camden, IPSE-U.S.

David Chun, Equilar, Inc.

Janice Ellig, Ellig Group

Ron Marshall, Claire's Stores Inc.

Martha E. McGarry, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Tom McInerney, Genworth Financial, Inc.

Michael Peterson, Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Dan Rose, Rose Associates

Maria Sastre, Signature Flight Support

Jane Stevenson, Korn Ferry

Jacob J. Worenklein, US Grid Company