The Committee for Economic Development of The Conference Board (CED) uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how CED collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.OK


2018 Distinguished Performance Awards Dinner

The Distinguished Performance Awards Program recognizes business leaders who have answered the call for leadership in their companies and the communities in which they operate. History has shown that when business becomes significantly involved in helping to solve key economic problems, it can have a long-term positive effect on society. Highlighting the outstanding work of our Distinguished Performance Awardees offers the business community strong examples they can follow.

2018 Awards Dinner Program

2018 Awards Dinner Invitationm

Awards Dinner Press Release

Awards Dinner Agenda

Awards Dinner Flyer

NASDAQ Tower: Honorees & Introducers

2018 Award Recipients

Ellen R. Alemany
Chairwoman and CEO
CIT Group
Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Thomas B. Michaud
President and CEO
KBW, A Stifel Company

Michele Buck
President and CEO
The Hershey Company
Corporate Citizenship Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Ted Mathas
Chairman and CEO
New York Life

Greg Case
Chief Executive Officer
Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Edward B. Rust, Jr.
Chairman Emeritus
State Farm Insurance Companies

Emanuel "Manny" Chirico
Chairman and CEO
PVH Corp.
CED Leadership Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Ronald A. Williams
Chairman and CEO
RW2 Enterprises, LLC

Beth Mooney
Chairman and CEO
Leadership in Diversity Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Randall Stephenson
Chairman and CEO

Julie Sweet
Chief Executive Officer
Accenture North America
Excellence in Public Policy Award
About the Award and Recent Awardees

Introduced by
Mike Gregoire
Chairman and CEO
CA Technologies

The Pierre Hotel - Business Attire

Event Start Time
September 26, 2018, 7:00 PM

Event End Time
September 26, 2018, 9:00 PM


Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., TIAA

Edward B. Rust, Jr. State Farm Insurance Companies 

Committee Members

Jennifer Artley, BT Group

George Barrett, Cardinal Health 

Nomi Bergman, Advance Newhouse Communications

Greg Cappelli, Apollo Global

Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services

David Chun, Equilar, Inc.

Claudio Del Vecchio, Brooks Brothers

Joe DiDomizio, The Hudson Group

Janice Ellig, The Ellig Group

Constance Hunter, KPMG

Sandy Kapell, Madison Square Garden

Ron Marshall, Claire's Stores Inc.

Martha E. McGarry, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Tom McInerney, Genworth Financial, Inc.

Mike Monahan, Pitney Bowes

Bridget Neill, EY

Ron O'Hanley, State Street Corporation

Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Mike Petters, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Vicki Poponi, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Henry Ristuccia, Deloitte 

Dan Rose, Rose Associates

Gregg Sherrill, Tenneco

Jane Stevenson, Korn Ferry

Myron Ullman, Starbucks

Maggie Wilderotter, Grand Reserve Inn

Ron Williams, RW2 Enterprises, LLC

Scott W. Wine, Polaris Industries Inc. 

Jacob J. Worenklein, US Grid Company