The Committee for Economic Development of The Conference Board (CED) uses cookies to improve our website, enhance your experience, and deliver relevant messages and offers about our products. Detailed information on the use of cookies on this site is provided in our cookie policy. For more information on how CED collects and uses personal data, please visit our privacy policy. By continuing to use this Site or by clicking "OK", you consent to the use of cookies.OK


Spring Policy Conference: April 22-23, Washington D.C.

Thanks to all who attended CED's 2015 Spring Policy Conference, held in Washington D.C. at the Willard InterContinental Hotel.

CED’s policy conferences are forums for Members, senior policy makers, and industry leaders to discuss pressing national issues that are aligned with CED’s core policy areas: the economy, education, global competitiveness, and democratic institutions.  To advance reasoned solutions from business in the nation’s interest, CED convenes for two days, twice-yearly, to address these seminal economic issues.

Happening at the 2015 Spring Policy Conference, discussions on:

  • Ensuring a Competitive Workforce for the Global Economy
  • What Does Economic Inequality Mean for the Future of Capitalism?
  • U.S. and Global Debt: Finding Stability in an Indebted World
  • Judicial Selection Reform: Creating a Fair and Impartial Judiciary
  • Trade Agreements: Enabling U.S. Growth and Prosperity
  • A Conversation with “No Labels”: a Bipartisan Approach to Fixing America’s Pressing Problems
  • Developing an Economic Game Plan in the 114th Congress
  • It's All Politics: The 2016 Elections
  • Business Solutions to Health Care Reform






The Leadership in the Nation's Interest Award

At CED's Spring Policy Conference, Thomas C. Nelson, Chairman, President and CEO of National Gypsum Company, will be presented with the 2015 Leadership in the Nation's Interest Award for leading his company with the utmost integrity and purpose and championing public policies for the common good. Learn more about Mr. Nelson here


This award will be presented on April 22 at the Willard InterContinental Hotel in D.C. by Daniel Fulton, Chief Executive Officer (Retired) of Weyerhaeuser.


CED would like to thank especially The Home Depot and Yum! Brands
for their support of this conference and dinner.

Home Depot

Home Depot

The Willard InterContinental

Event Start Time
April 22, 2015, 11:59 AM

Event End Time
April 23, 2015, 1:44 PM

Byron Auguste

Bernard Bailey

Beth Ann Bovino

Carl Camden

Teresa Carlson

John Castellani

Steve Clemons

John Colburn

Peter Cook

Tony Corrado

Michelle Cottle

W. Bowman Cutter

Barbara Hackman Franklin

Caroline Fredrickson

Ray Gilmartin

Pat Gross

Kevin Hassett

Bill Hoagland

Doug Holtz-Eakin

Greg Ip

Lou Jacobs

The Honorable Wallace B. Jefferson

Joe Kasputys

Adam Kinzinger

John Larson

Chauncy Lennon

Susan Lund

Maya MacGuineas

Tom McInerney

Linda McMahon

Joe Pitts

Alice Rivlin

Ed Rust

Miriam Sapiro

Sabrina Schaeffer

Matt Schlapp

Congressman Kurt Schrader

The Honorable Randall Shepard

Betsey Stevenson

Julie Stoss

Justin Wolfers

Alan Viard