

Historical record of Honorees for CED's Distinguished Performance Awards Dinner.

# <u>2016</u>

- George S. Barrett, Cardinal Health Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- John T. Chambers, Cisco Systems Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
- Alan M. Dachs, Fremont Group Corporate Citizenship Award
- Ilene S. Gordon, Ingredion Incorporated Leadership in Diversity Award
- Takeshi Niinami, Suntory Holdings Limited Global Leadership Award
- Maggie Wilderotter, Frontier Communications CED Leadership Award

# <u>2015</u>

- Inge Thulin, 3M Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- Denise Morrison, Campbell's Soup Corporate Citizenship Award
- Glenn Hutchins, Silver Lake Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
- Jorgen Vig Knudstrop, LEGO Group Global Leadership Award
- Marilyn Carlson Nelson, Carlson Excellence in Diversity Award
- Peter G. Peterson, Peter G. Peterson Foundation CED Leadership Award

# <u>2014</u>

- Patricia Woertz, Archer Daniels Midland Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- John Watson, Chevron Corporate Citizenship Award
- J.B. Pritzker, Pritzker Group Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
- Henry Kravis, KKR Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Mike Duke, Walmart Global Leadership Award
- Roger Ferguson, TIAA-CREF Trustee Leadership Award

# <u>2013</u>

- Howard Schultz, Starbucks Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- Edward B. Rust, Jr., State Farm Owen B. Butler Education Excellence Award
- Ken Powell, General Mills—Corporate Citizenship Award
- Dan Akerson, General Motors —Leadership in Diversity Award
- Ken Frazier, Merck—Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Joe Kasputys, Economic Ventures Trustee Leadership Award

### <u>2012</u>

- Alan Mulally, Ford Peter G. Peterson Award for Business Statesmanship
- Wes Bush, Northrop Grumman Corporate Citizenship Award
- Carl Camden, Kelly Services Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Richard Edelman, Edelman Leadership in Diversity Award
- Jeff Joerres, ManpowerGroup Trustee Leadership Award
- Bruce MacLaury, Brookings Trustee Leadership Award

#### <u>2011</u>

- Beth Brooke-Marciniak, EY Corporate Citizenship Award
- Dave Cote, Honeywell Business Statesmanship Award
- Ed Kangas, Deloitte Trustee Leadership Award
- Kees Kruthoff, Unilever Global Leadership Award
- Andrew Liveris, Dow Chemical Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Landon Rowland, Ever Glades Financial Trustee Leadership Award

#### <u>2010</u>

- Leo Apotheker, Hewlett-Packard Excellence in Public Policy Award
- W. Bowman Cutter The Roosevelt Institute—Trustee Leadership Award
- Indra Nooyi, PepsiCo—Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- Daniel Rose, Rose Associates Trustee Leadership Award
- Jim Skinner, McDonald's —Global Leadership Award
- Fred Smith, FedEx Corporate Citizenship Award

#### <u>2009</u>

- Dean Kamen, DEKA Excellence in Public Policy Award
- A.G. Lafley, Procter & Gamble Peter G. Peterson Business Statesmanship Award
- Lenny Mendonca, McKinsey & Co. Trustee Leadership Award
- James Rohr, PNC Trustee Leadership Award
- William Weldon, Johnson & Johnson Corporate Citizenship Award

#### <u>2008</u>

- Roy Bostock, Yahoo! Trustee Leadership Award
- Ursula Burns, Xerox, —Corporate Citizenship Award
- Robert Dugger, Hanover Investment Group LLC Trustee Leadership Award

- Jim McNerney, Boeing Peter G. Peterson Award of Business Statesmanship
- Jiang Jianqing, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited—Global Leadership Award

# <u>2007</u>

- Ian Davis, McKinsey & Company—Peter G. Peterson Award for Business Statesmanship
- Sam Palmisano, IBM—Corporate Citizenship Award
- James Press, Toyota Motor North America–Global Leadership Award
- Bobby Shriver, (RED)—Excellence in Public Policy Award

# <u>2006</u>

- Neville Isdell, Coca-Cola—Corporate Citizenship Award
- James D. Robinson III, American Express—Trustee Leadership Award
- Andrea Jung, Avon Products—Peter G. Peterson Award for Business Statesmanship

# <u>2005</u>

- Frank Doyle, General Electric—Trustee Leadership Award
- Jeff Immelt, General Electric—Peter G. Peterson Award for Business Statesmanship
- General Electric—Corporate Citizenship Award
- William Lewis, McKinsey & Company—Trustee Leadership Award
- Hugh Price, DLA Piper—Excellence in Public Policy Award
- The Concord Coalition: Bob Kerrey, Peter G. Peterson, Warren Rudman, and Paul E. Tsongas—Public Policy Leadership Award

# <u>2004</u>

- Isaiah Frank, Johns Hopkins SAIS– Global Leadership Award
- Carla Hills, Hills & Company—Excellence in Public Policy Award
- John "Jack" Smith, General Motors—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>2003</u>

- Herbert Allison Jr., TIAA-CREF—Corporate Citizenship Award
- Roderick Hills, Hills & Stern—Trustee Leadership Award
- Honorable James Hunt, former Governor of North Carolina—Excellence in Public Policy
  Award

### <u>2002</u>

- Frank Carlucci, The Carlyle Group—Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Edmund Fitzgerald, Nortel Trustee Leadership Award
- Yotaro Kobayashi, Fuji Xerox—Global Leadership Award
- Ira Lipman, Guardsmark, Inc.—Corporate Citizenship Award

# 2001

- Peter G. Peterson Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Merck & Company; Raymond V. Gilmartin—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>2000</u>

- Senator Russell D. Feingold, Senator John McCain, Congressman Martin T. Meehan, Congressman Christopher Shays—Excellence in Public Policy Award
- Josh S. Weston—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>1999</u>

• Chase Manhattan Bank; Donald L. Boudreau—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>1998</u>

• First Chicago NBD Corporation; Verne G. Istock—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>1997</u>

• Pfizer Inc.; Henry A. McKinnell—Corporate Citizenship Award

#### <u>1996</u>

• Northern Telecom Limited; Donald J. Schuenke—Corporate Citizenship Award

# <u>1991</u>

• Philip M. Klutznick—Distinguished Service Award